ESMO awards

2019 ESMO awards recipients

ESMO has developed several awards that recognise excellence in the field of oncology. The ESMO Award, ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award, ESMO Award for Translational Research, and ESMO Women for Oncology Award will be presented during the Opening ceremony of the  ESMO Congress 2019 in Barcelona, Spain.

ESMO Award ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award ESMO Award for Translational Research ESMO Women for Oncology Award
Eric Van Cutsem
swanton charles
Cristiana Sessa
Eric Van Cutsem Angelo Di Leo Charles Swanton Cristiana Sessa

ESMO Meeting awards

For the awards below, candidates are nominated by the Scientific Committee of the meeting at which they are presented.

  • Heine H. Hansen Award, presented at the European Lung Cancer Conference
  • ESMO Breast Cancer Award, presented at the ESMO Breast Cancer Congress
  • TAT Honorary Award, presented at the TAT Congress
  • ESMO Award for Immuno-Oncology, presented at the ESMO Immuno-Oncology Congress