Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23


ESMO has developed several awards that recognise excellence in the field of oncology.

The recipients of the ESMO Award, ESMO Award for Translational Research, ESMO Women for Oncology Award, and ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award are nominated by ESMO Members. The recipients of the TAT Honorary Award, Heine H. Hansen Award, ESMO Breast Cancer Award, and ESMO Award for Immuno-Oncology are nominated by the Scientific Committee of the meeting where the award is presented. The ESMO Nomination Committee oversees the nomination and selection process for all the awards.

Recipient of the ESMO Award for Immuno-Oncology 2022 Announced

The winner of the ESMO Award for Immuno-Oncology 2022 has been announced. Nina Bhardwaj, Director of Immunotherapy, Medical Director of the Vaccine and Cell Therapy Laboratory, and Co-Director of the Cancer Immunology Program at The Tisch Cancer Institute, receives the ESMO Award for Immuno-Oncology 2022 in recognition of her exceptional contribution to cancer immunology research.

Bhardwaj will deliver her award lecture on Wednesday, 7 December 2022, during the ESMO Immuno-Oncology Congress 2022.

Read more

Fellow of ESMO (FESMO)

The Fellow of ESMO (FESMO) Award Programme will be launched in 2022 to recognise, honour, and reward ESMO Members who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to the Society.

ESMO Award

For outstanding contributions to the development of medical oncology

TAT Honorary Award

For significant contributions to the discovery and development of better anticancer medicines

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.