Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

ESMO Educational Committee (EDC)

The Educational Committee's goal is to promote education in oncology and ensure a high standard of professional qualification and practice.

Activities and responsibilities

  • Supervising, reviewing and approving:
    • Educational programmes of ESMO events
    • Educational activities and initiatives
    • Certification and recertification programmes
  • Selecting the educational representatives to work on the ESMO Congress programme
  • Selecting experts for the Faculty list


  • Committee guests are the Chairs of the following Committees:

Nadia Harbeck, Germany, Director of Education and EDC Chair

Ahmad Awada, Belgium, EDC Member
Veronika Ballova, Switzerland, EDC Member
Laura Biganzoli, Italy - EDC Member
Ivana Bozovic-Spasojevic, Serbia - EDC Member
Miriam Koopman, Netherlands - EDC Member
Antonio Passaro, Italy - EDC Guest
Elizabeth Smyth, United Kingdom - EDC Member
Radu Vidra, Romania – EDC Member
Benedikt Westphalen, Germany, EDC Member
Ralph Winterhalder, Switzerland - EDC Member
Jayne Wood, United Kingdom - EDC Member

Last update: January 2024

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.