Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

ESMO Committees and Working Groups: New Chair Appointments

06 Feb 2024

ESMO is pleased to announce the newly appointed Committee and Working Group Chairs who started their mandates in January 2024: 

  • Ahmad Awada, ESMO-ASCO Global Curriculum Working Group Chair
  • Veronika Ballova, Educational Publications Working Group Chair
  • Helena Linardou, Women for Oncology Committee Chair
  • Sjoukje Oosting, ESMO-MCBS Working Group Chair
  • Amanda Psyrri, National Societies Committee Chair
  • Elizabeth Smyth, Guidelines Committee Chair
  • Benedikt Westphalen, Translational Research & Precision Medicine Working Group Chair

These experienced and committed professionals play a crucial role in helping ESMO delivering on its mission of improving the quality of cancer care, further educating doctors, and promoting equal access to optimal cancer care for all patients. 

To learn more about the way ESMO works, visit the pages dedicated to ESMO’s organisational structure.

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.