Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

Announcing ESMO’s New President and Executive Board

23 Jan 2023

Andrés Cervantes started his two-year mandate as ESMO President on 1 January 2023. On the same date three new Directors also entered office: Evandro de Azambuja as Director of Membership; Nadia Harbeck as Director of Education; and Jean-Yves Blay as Director of Public Policy.

The outgoing President Solange Peters will have a seat on the Executive Board as ESMO Past-President, together with Fabrice André, as President-Elect.

Ensuring equal access to cancer care; promoting education and scientific dissemination; developing a global oncology community: these are the main goals of Cervantes’ presidency, built upon the ESMO Vision 2025, a testimony to the Society’s commitment to supporting its members and oncology professionals to offer the best care possible to patients with cancer.

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.