Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

2022 Breast Cancer Award Recipient Announced

04 Apr 2022

ESMO has announced today that the 2022 ESMO Breast Cancer Award is presented to Sibylle Loibl for her exceptional contribution to clinical research in breast cancer.  

Prof. Loibl has gained international recognition for her research in neoadjuvant breast cancer, breast cancer during pregnancy, and breast cancer in young women.  

She is currently Chair of the German Breast Group, associate professor of obstetrics and gynecology at the Goethe University of Frankfurt, Germany, and Chief Executive Officer of the GBG Forschungs GmbH.

Loibl will deliver her award lecture on Tuesday, 3 May 2022.

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.