Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

ESMO Designated Centres of Integrated Oncology & Palliative Care

designated centres

The ESMO Designated Centres of Integrated Oncology and Palliative Care accreditation programme was initiated in 2003 and recognises cancer centres that provide highly integrated oncology and palliative care services. The goal of the programme is to improve research, education and clinical practice by setting standards for service development.

Cancer centres which provide comprehensive services in supportive and palliative care as part of their routine care can apply to receive the ESMO recognition as an "ESMO Designated Centre of Integrated Oncology and Palliative Care". The ESMO designation is valid for three years and the centres can reapply.

Learn more about the programme and how to apply (deadline: 15 June 2020)


The pre-planned secondary analysis of the survey conducted in 2016 to characterise the structure, processes and outcomes of the palliative care programmes at ESMO Designated Centers is now available online in ESMO Open.

The first article on the 'Characteristics and level of integration of ESMO Designated Centres of integrated oncology and palliative care' was published in October 2016 in Annals of Oncology.

Discover the ESMO Designated Centres  

Filter by:

214 results

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings