Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

ESMO-ESO Course on Medical Oncology for Medical Students Naples 2020: Acknowledgements


Special thanks to the following associations for their co-operation in the promotion of the course

European Medical Students’ Association


The European Medical Students’ Association - Association Européenne des Étudiants en Médecine (EMSA) is a non-profit, non-governmental organisation representing medical students from all across Europe. Founded 1990 in Brussels, it is the only voice of students within the European Medical Organisations. EMSA is recognised by the European Parliament, the European Commission, and the United Nations.

The association provides a platform for high-level advocacy, projects, trainings, workshops and international meetings. Its activities gather around Medical Education, Medical Ethics and Human Rights, Health Policy, Public Health, Medical Science and European Integration and Culture.

EMSA envisions a united and solidary Europe in which medical students actively promote health.

EMSA empowers medical students to advocate health in all policies, excellence in medical research, interprofessional healthcare education and the protection of human rights across Europe.

We are committed to ensuring the highest standards of healthcare and medical education in a united Europe where medicine is practised in accordance with the highest ethical principles.

For more information, please visit www.emsa-europe.eu.

Università degli Studi della Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli”

University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli Logo

The Università degli Studi della Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli”, formally Seconda Università degli Studi di Napoli (SUN), was established in 1991. Located in the provinces of Caserta and Naples, Italy, the first academic year began with about 1900 enrolled students in eight faculties held in five locations.  Today the University has grown to over 27,000 students studying in 18 departments. The University’s multi-campus structure has two headquarters: one in Naples and one in Caserta, where the registered office is. 

The School of Medicine offers two degree courses in Medicine and Surgery, one with teaching activity in Caserta, the other with didactic activities at the Polyclinic of Naples. The Naples headquarter is the former faculty of Medicine and Surgery of the University of Naples where there is also the Museum of Human Anatomy.

For more information, please visit www.unina2.it.

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings