Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

ESMO Fellowship Committee

The Fellowship Committee (formerly the ESMO Fellowship and Award Committee) was established in 1997 to foster a career development programme through scholarships, as ESMO recognised the value of educating young individuals specialising in medical oncology.

Activities and responsibilities

  • Fostering a career development programme, through scholarships to young oncologists
  • Promote professional development, research, education and the science of medical oncology
  • Encourage networking between oncology institutes and oncology Fellows
  • Highlight the importance of mentors in supervising and guiding young oncologists
  • Select the candidates for the ESMO Fellowships

Discover the major achievements of the Fellowship Committee


  • Evandro de Azambuja, Belgium

Committee Members

  • Pilar Garrido Lopez, Spain
  • Valentina Guarneri, Italy
  • Martin Reck, Germany
  • Vladimir Moiseyenko, Russia
  • Matthias Preusser, Austria
  • Angela Lamarca, United Kingdom
  • Jürgen Wolf, Germany

The Fellowship Committee closed on the 31st December 2022

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.