Oops, you're using an old version of your browser so some of the features on this page may not be displaying properly.

MINIMAL Requirements: Google Chrome 24+Mozilla Firefox 20+Internet Explorer 11Opera 15–18Apple Safari 7SeaMonkey 2.15-2.23

ESMO-Young-Oncologists-2022-Train-1000x250

The ESMO YOC in collaboration with the ESMO Climate Change Task Force is happy to invite you to join the Virtual Train to ESMO where you can be involved in a series of YO mentorship sessions, YO clinical case discussions and “HowTo” sessions.

The Train to ESMO will virtually travel around the globe. The format offers the opportunity to young oncologists to network with leaders in their field and other colleagues, in order to obtain guidance on different career paths in oncology, discuss challenging oncology cases and get advice on practical aspects related to career development.

The programme will run from 26 August to 2 September 2022 offering daily interactive activities designed for a small group of Young Oncologists

Registration to participate is free but mandatory. Space is limited.

Train to ESMO 2022: Programme

ESMO-Congress-2022-Virtual-Train

Friday 26 August 2022, 13.00-14.00 CEST CHINA (12.00 in UK and 19.00 in Shanghai)

YO “HowTo” session: How to understand and apply statistical methods
  • Expert: Matt Sydes, UK
  • YO moderator: Rebecca Lee, UK
  • Country Host: Hongcheng Zhu, CN

Register here

Tuesday 30 August 2022, 12.00 CEST AUSTRALIA (20.00 in Sydney, Australia)

YO Mentorship session: Career paths in oncology: Academia
  • Expert: Joana Mourato Ribeiro, FR
  • YO moderator: TBC
  • Country Host: Elizabeth Connolly, AUS

Register here

Wednesday 31 August 2022, 18.00-19.00 (13.00 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

YO Clinical case discussion: Lung
  • Expert: Roberto Ferrara, IT
  • YO moderator: Matthias Scheffler, DE
  • Country Host: Bruna David, BR

Register here 

Thursday 1 September2022, 19.00-20.00 CEST KENYA

YO Mentorship session: How to give an effective virtual presentation
  • Expert: Jeroen Dekervel, BE
  • YO moderator: Hongcheng Zhu, CN
  • Country Host: Abeid Athman, KEN

Register here   

Friday 2 September 2022, 18.00-19.00 CEST FRANCE

YO “HowTo” Session: “How to” … overcome barriers of implementing precision medicine in your clinical practice?  
  • Experts: Joaquin, Mateo, ES and Philippe Aftimos, BE
  • YO moderator: Kevin Punie, BE
  • Country Host: Maria Kfoury, FR

Register here  

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.