ESMO Awards 2020 1000x250

2019 ESMO awards recipients

ESMO has developed several awards that recognise excellence in the field of oncology. The ESMO Award, ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award, ESMO Award for Translational Research, and ESMO Women for Oncology Award will be presented during the Opening ceremony of the ESMO Congress 2019 in Barcelona, Spain.

ESMO Award

ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award

ESMO Award for Translational Research

ESMO Women for Oncology Award

Eric Van Cutsem
swanton charles
Cristiana Sessa

Eric Van Cutsem

Angelo Di Leo

Charles Swanton

Cristiana Sessa

ESMO Meeting awards

For the awards below, candidates are nominated by the Scientific Committee of the meeting at which they are presented.

  • Heine H. Hansen Award, presented at the European Lung Cancer Conference
  • ESMO Breast Cancer Award, presented at the ESMO Breast Cancer Congress
  • TAT Honorary Award, presented at the TAT Congress
  • ESMO Award for Immuno-Oncology, presented at the ESMO Immuno-Oncology Congress

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings