ESMO – OeGHO: Membership Agreement




ESMO and the Austrian Society for Haematology and Medical Oncology (OeGHO) signed a joint membership agreement in 2012. The aim of the partnership is to promote scientific activities and policy initiatives on both the national and international level.

The OeGHO, is working to give more emphasis to the role of the medical oncologist in Austria. Of significant importance is the development of standardised training programmes in order to facilitate the mobility of oncology professionals throughout Europe.

ESMO – OeGHO Joint Membership Offer

Since August 2012, members of the OeGHO benefit from a simplified membership application process to join ESMO, avoiding the need for a Sponsor (i.e. details of an ESMO member who supports your application) or the need to provide an up-to-date Curriculum Vitae in English.

Additionally, all OeGHO members eligible for ESMO membership at the €175 fee, will benefit from a reduced annual ESMO membership fee of €130 – saving €45.

If you are a member of the OeGHO and eligible to receive this discount, please contact ESMO Membership Services who will update your profile in order for you to benefit from the discounted fee at your next renewal.

New ESMO member?

Applicants should follow the normal ESMO membership procedure, on reaching the section asking for membership to another professional oncology society, OeGHO members should indicate that they are a member of OeGHO by checking the appropriate box.

Applicants eligible for ESMO membership at the €175 fee will be proposed the reciprocal membership fee of €130 per annum.

Useful information on joining ESMO

Visit the OeGHO website for more details and to apply for membership.

NOTE: Membership Applications must be made to each respective society satisfying membership requirements according to the society statutes.  Membership fees are paid separately to the respective secretariats of ESMO and OeGHO.

More information:

  • Contact ESMO

    Signing of Agreement at the DGHO and OeGHO Joint Board Meeting at the DGHO Head Office, Berlin, Germany 12.06.2012. Back row from left, Prof. Dr. Matthias Freund (DGHO Secretary and Treasurer), Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hellmut Samonigg (OeGHO Vice President), Dr. Friedrich Overkamp (DGHO Chairman). Front row from left, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Günther Gastl (OeGHO President), Prof. Dr. Martine Piccart (ESMO President).

  • Contact OeGHO