ESMO 2019: Congress Officers

2019 ESMO and Congress President

  • Josep Tabernero, Barcelona, Spain

Scientific Co-Chairs

  • Jean-Yves Blay, Lyon, France (ESMO)
  • Anton Berns, Amsterdam, Netherlands (EACR)

Educational Chair

  • Andrés Cervantes, Valencia, Spain

Press Officer

  • Pilar Garrido, Madrid, Spain

Scientific Sub-Committee (Track) Chairs

  • Basic science: Caroline Dive, Manchester, UK
  • Breast cancer, early stage Angelo Di Leo, Prato, Italy
  • Breast cancer, metastatic: Rebecca Dent, Singapore
  • CNS tumours: Martin van den Bent, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Developmental therapeutics Emiliano Calvo, Madrid, Spain
  • Gastrointestinal tumours, colorectal: Claus-Henning Koehne, Oldenburg, Germany
  • Gastrointestinal tumours, non-colorectal: Ian Chau, Sutton, UK
  • Genitourinary tumours, prostate Johann de Bono, Sutton, UK
  • Genitourinary tumours, non-prostate: Laurence Albiges, Villejuif, France
  • Gynaecological cancers: Ana Oaknin, Barcelona, Spain
  • Haematological malignancies Michele Ghielmini, Bellinzona, Switzerland
  • Head and neck cancer Lisa Licitra, Milan, Italy
  • Immunotherapy of cancer: Aurélien Marabelle, Villejuif, France
  • Melanoma and other skin tumours Piotr Rutkowski, Warsaw, Poland
  • NETs and endocrine tumours George Pentheroudakis, Ioannina, Greece
  • Non-metastatic NSCLC and other thoracic malignancies: Paul Van Schil, Edegem, Belgium
  • NSCLC, metastatic Tony SK Mok, Hong Kong, China
  • Public policy Elisabeth de Vries, Groningen, Netherlands
  • Sarcoma: Sebastian Bauer, Essen, Germany
  • Supportive and palliative care: Florian Scotté, Paris, France
  • Translational Research:  Sabine Linn, Amsterdam, Netherlands (ESMO) and Alberto Bardelli, Turin, Italy (EACR)

ESMO Patient Advocacy Working Group

ESMO Young Oncologists Committee Chair