ESMO 2017: Congress Officers

2017 ESMO and Congress President

  • Fortunato Ciardiello, Naples, Italy

Scientific Co-Chairs

  • Alberto Sobrero, Genoa, Italy (ESMO)
  • Richard Marais, Manchester, UK (EACR)

Educational Chair

  • Andrés Cervantes, Valencia, Spain

Congress Press Officer

  • Solange Peters, Lausanne, Switzerland

Local Officer

  • Miguel Martin, Madrid, Spain

Scientific Sub-Committee (Track) Chairs

  • Basic science:  Anton Berns, Amsterdam, Netherlands and Christof von Kalle, Heidelberg, Germany
  • Breast cancer, early stage: Nadia Harbeck, Munich, Germany
  • Breast cancer, metastatic: Fabrice André, Villejuif, France
  • CNS tumours: Michael Weller, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Developmental therapeutics: Jan Schellens, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Gastrointestinal tumours, colorectal: Volker Heinemann, Munich, Germany
  • Gastrointestinal tumours, non-colorectal: Eric Van Cutsem, Leuven, Belgium
  • Genitourinary tumours, prostate: Johann de Bono, Sutton, UK
  • Genitourinary tumours, non-prostate: Bernard Escudier, Villejuif, France
  • Gynaecological cancers: Domenica Lorusso, Milan, Italy
  • Haematological malignancies: Mariano Provencio, Madrid, Spain
  • Head and neck cancer: Jean-Pascal Machiels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Immunotherapy of cancer: Inge Marie Svane, Herlev, Denmark
  • Melanoma and other skin tumours: Reinhard Dummer, Zurich, Switzerland
  • NETs and endocrine tumours: Michel Ducreux, Villejuif, France
  • Non-metastatic NSCLC and other thoracic malignancies: Pilar Garrido, Madrid, Spain
  • NSCLC, metastatic: Rafal Dziadziuszko, Gdansk, Poland
  • Public health and health economics: Paolo G. Casali, Milan, Italy
  • Sarcoma: Jean Yves Blay, Lyon, France
  • Supportive and palliative care: Matti Aapro, Genolier, Switzerland
  • Translational research: Charles Swanton, London, UK (ESMO) and Joan Seoane, Barcelona, Spain (EACR)

ESMO Patient Advocacy Working Group Chair

ESMO Young Oncologists Committee Chair

View the full Scientific Committee