ESMO Congress 2020: Congress Officers

ESMO 2020 Congress President

  • Solange Peters, Lausanne, Switzerland

ESMO 2020 Scientific Chair

  • John Haanen, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Scientific Sub-Committee (Track Chairs)

  • Basic science: Daniel Peeper, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Breast cancer, early stage: Javier Cortés, Madrid, Spain
  • Breast cancer, metastatic: Véronique Diéras, Rennes, France
  • CNS tumours: Roger Henriksson, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Developmental therapeutics: Christophe Massard, Villejuif, France
  • Gastrointestinal tumours, colorectal: Michel Ducreux, Villejuif, France
  • Gastrointestinal tumours, non-colorectal: Salah-Eddin Al-Batran, Frankfurt, Germany
  • Genitourinary tumours, prostate: Maria De Santis, Berlin, Germany
  • Genitourinary tumours, non-prostate: Manuela Schmidinger, Vienna, Austria
  • Gynaecological cancers: Isabelle Ray-Coquard, Lyon, France
  • Haematological malignancies: Markus Manz, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Head and neck cancer: Anthony TC Chan, Hong Kong, China
  • Investigational immunotherapy: Naiyer Rizvi, New York, NY, USA
  • Melanoma and other skin tumours: Georgina Long, Sydney, Australia
  • NETs and endocrine tumours: Nicola Fazio, Milan, Italy
  • Non-metastatic NSCLC and other thoracic malignancies: Johan Vansteenkiste, Leuven, Belgium
  • NSCLC, metastatic: Natasha Leighl, Toronto, ON, Canada
  • Public policy: Rosa Giuliani, Manchester, UK
  • Sarcoma: Winette van der Graaf, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Supportive and palliative care: Stein Kaasa, Oslo, Norway
  • Translational research (ESMO): Samra Turajlic, London, UK
  • Translational research (EACR): Vincenzo Costanzo, Milan, Italy

ESMO Patient Advocacy Working Group

  • Vlad Voiculescu, Bucharest, Romania

ESMO Young Oncologists Committee Chair

  • Teresa Amaral, Lisbon, Portugal