New Members of the Young Oncologists Committee 2017

The Young Oncologists Committee is happy to introduce the new members of the team, under the continuted leadership of chair Matthias Preusser, Associate Professor of Medicine at the department of Medicine and Comprehensive Cancer Center, Medical University of Vienna


Matthias Preusser

2016 was a productive year for the Young Oncologists Committee! We had a very well attended Young Oncologists Track during the ESMO 2016 Congress in Copenhagen, where a new Mentorship session and a poster walk for medical students were introduced with great success. We had an informative paper on Career opportunities and benefits for young oncologists in the European Society for Medical Oncology published in ESMO Open, highlighting ESMO YO activities and offers.
Keeping up the enthusiastic efforts in 2017, we are working intensively on implementing several new projects that aim at improving the professional development of Young Oncologists!

Matthias Preusser
YOC Chair 2016-2017

These four new members of the YOC joined the team at the start of the year for an initial two-year period:

  • Anna Berghoff (Austria)
  • Matteo Lambertini (Belgium)
  • Ioannis Litos (Greece)
  • Christoph Oing (Germany)

Read more about the YOC and meet the members

The YOC and the ESMO Head Office would like to sincerely thank Susana Banerjee (United Kingdom) who has now stepped down from the YOC. She has been an important and active member of the committee since 2010 and has now become a member of the ESMO Executive Board.