ESMO Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee is a permanent Committee responsible for identifying the officers elected by general membership.

As ESMO grows in size and influence it remains important that we serve our members as fairly as possible. ESMO believes that clear and impartial procedures encourage participation in and support of Presidential and other elections.

The task of the Nomination Committee is to supervise the nomination, evaluation and selection of the final candidates for election for ESMO President 2022-2023. The following members have been selected by the Executive Board and have a mandate 1 December 2018 to 31 August 2020:


Committee Members

The Nomination Committee ex officio members are; Josep Tabernero (President); Fortunato Ciardiello (Past-President), Solange Peters (President-Elect); Keith McGregor (CEO, non-voting) and Jean-Yves Douillard (CMO, non-voting).

Important: Only members who are in good standing (membership fees settled) will be able to vote. You will need to login using your myESMO account details to vote.

Undergraduate medical and basic science students with ESMO student membership are not eligible to vote.

Last update: December 2018