ESMO Executive Board

The Executive Board is the executive body of the Society and responsible for the management and administration of the Society.

The Executive Board manages the ongoing business and represents the Society externally.  Full details about the composition, tasks and responsibilities and the meetings are detailed in Article 18-20 of the Bylaws.


The Executive Board is composed of the following six elected members:

  • The President
  • The President-Elect
  • The Past-President (acting as Vice-President)
  • The Director of Education
  • The Director of Public Policy
  • The Director of Membership

For 2019, the Directors have been appointed in accordance with the transitional rules as detailed in the Bylaws – Article 18, paragraph 7.

Executive Board 2020

Last update: January 2020