ESMO Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is a permanent Committee responsible for identifying the officers elected by general membership.

As ESMO grows in size and influence it remains important that we serve our members as fairly as possible. ESMO believes that clear and impartial procedures encourage participation in and support of Presidential and other elections.

The task of the Nominating Committee is to supervise the nomination, evaluation and selection of the final candidates for election for ESMO President 2020-2021. The following members have been elected for the mandate 2017-2018:


Committee Members

The Nominating Committee ex officio members are; Fortunato Ciardiello (President), Josep Tabernero (President-elect), Rolf Stahel (Past President), Keith McGregor (CEO, non-voting).

*Elections were open to all ESMO members eligible to vote. Undergraduate medical and science students with ESMO student membership were not eligible to vote.

Last update: November 2016