ESMO Awards: Nominate Your Candidates!

ESMO is pleased to announce a range of awards recognising excellence in the field of oncology. ESMO members* nominate your candidates for the following awards:

ESMO Award   ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award

ESMO Award for Translational Research   ESMO Women for Oncology Award

Now open for nominations – deadline: 4 April 2017

The awards will be presented during the ESMO Congress 2017 in Madrid, Spain, where each awardee will give a speech on their achievements either during the opening ceremony or within a specific session.

Previous winners in our new digital magazine: ESMO Perspectives

ESMO Perspectives

Read interviews with two of our previous award winners in our new digital magazine: ESMO Perspectives


Other ESMO Awards

For the awards below, candidates are nominated by the Scientific Committee of the meeting at which they are presented.

ESMO Award for Immuno-Oncology: established in memory of Georges Mathé, the award will be presented during the ESMO Immuno Oncology Congress where the recipient will deliver a keynote lecture during the opening ceremony.
Heine H. Hansen Award: awarded by ESMO and IASLC at the European Lung Cancer Conference (ELCC) where the winner will deliver a presentation during the opening ceremony.

*All ESMO members are eligible to nominate candidates with the exception of student members (undergraduate medical and science students)

ESMO 2016 Awards Presentations